Athletics

BHS Oriole

Home of the Orioles

Athletic Director:  Jennifer Gouvin

Athletic Office: (413) 323-9419, ext 5104

Schedules: https://www.arbiterlive.com/School/1430

 

 

Attendance at away games may require online tickets to be purchased.  Please see the information below.  I will update this as I receive updates from opponents.

Minnechaug - for outdoor night events TicketSpicket.com

Ludlow - for all sports https://ludlowathletics.org/ludlow-event-tickets/ 

Captains practices:

Belchertown High School does not approve of or condone any type of gathering of our student athletes.  Captain’s practices are not in any way sanctioned, encouraged, recognized, or condoned in any sport by the MIAA or Belchertown High School.  Please see the link below to the MIAA handbook, and refer to rule 24 on page 26.  

http://www.miaa.net/gen/miaa_generated_bin/documents/basic_module/MIAA_H... (please copy and paste the link into your browser)

Welcome to Belchertown High School Athletics

Fall 2021 Athletics

August 20, 2021 - November 20, 2021

Winter 2021 Athletics

November 29, 2021 - March 20, 2021
 

FamilyID registration https://hello.familyid.com/ - for the the winter season will open on October 14, 2021 and close on October 16, 2021.

     - Update to Winter registration - FamilyID 

* Login to your account register for Winter Athletics 2021

* Create a new account and choose Belchertown and register for Winter Athletics 2021

Caregiver and student athlete winter season meeting with administration, then with coaches is TBD at BHS in the Veterans Memorial Auditorium, then various classrooms/areas by sport

Picture Day for the winter season is TBD, beginning at 2:30pm.  Please complete the picture order form and have the payment in the envelope prior to your arrival.

Google classroom will be utilized for all communication including but not limited to practice schedules, announcements, assignments, and general information.  Google classrooms will be sport and level specific.

ATI Physical Therapy - Amelia Phillips, Athletic Trainer - aphillips@belchertownps.org

ImPACT testing is required for 9th and 11th grade student athletes and new student athletes.  Once you are registered on FamilyID an autogenerated email from ImPACT with a unique code will be sent to the email address that was used to register the student athlete.  Please contact Amelia Phillips at aphillips@belchertownps.org if you have not recieved the email.

Winter Practice/Tryout - will begin on November 29, 2021

Fall Coach information (in sport specific google classroom)

Varsity Golf - Matthew Stenuis, mstenuis@belchertownps.org

Girls' Cross Country - Jason Woodcock, jwoodcock@belchertownps.org

Boys' Cross Country - William Wheeler, wwheeler@belchertownps.org

Varsity Volleyball - Melissa Gramuglia, mgramuglia@belchertownps.org

Junior Varsity Volleyball - Christopher Shea, cshea@belchertownps.org

Junior Varsity Volleyball Annapolis - Michael Cowles, mcowles@belchertownps.org

Girls' Varsity Soccer - Kyle Thibeault, kthibeault@belchertownps.org

Girls' Junior Varsity Soccer - Joe Marques, jmarques@belchertownps.org

Boys' Varsity Soccer - Zachary Siano, zsiano@belchertownps.org

Boys' Junior Varsity Soccer - Fintan Lindsay, flindsay@belchertownps.org

Varsity Field Hockey - Lindsay Wright, lwright@belchertownps.org

Football - Varsity Coach Dan McCarthy, dmccarthy@belchertownps.org and Assistant Coach Keith Lebeau, klebeau@belchertownps.org

Links to guidelines, modifications, procedures and policies:

  • Please practice good sportsmanship when attending one of our games, home or away.
  • The Athletic Department implemented a tiered system for athletic fees in 2017. Please check the cost of each sport on the list below.
  • All checks for athletic fees are to be made payable to "TOWN OF BELCHERTOWN".  Please drop your payment off in the lock box outside of BHS c/o the Athletic Director, or mail to Belchertown High School c/o Athletic Director, 142 Springfield Road, Belchertown, MA 01007.  Athletic fee must be received prior to the start of the season or no later than - December 1, 2021.

2021-2022 Athletic Offerings and Fees

Tiered Fees and seasons the sport is offered:

  1. TIER 1- $150
  • Boys + Girls Cross Country Fall
  • Golf Fall
  • Field Hockey Fall
  • Boys + Girls Tennis Spring 
  • Boys + Girls Track and Field Spring 
  • Cheer Winter
  1. TIER 2- $200
  • Boys + Girls Soccer Fall
  • Boys + Girls Volleyball Boys Spring Girls Fall 
  • Boys + Girls Basketball Winter 
  • Boys + Girls Swimming Winter 
  • Baseball Spring 
  • Softball Spring 
  • Boys + Girls Lacrosse Spring 
  1. TIER 3- $250
  • Football Fall 
  1. TIER 4- $300
  • Ice Hockey Winter

WE ARE ORIOLES!!!

"No problem is insurmountable. With a little courage, teamwork, and determination, a person can overcome anything." —  >Anon.